77 DAYS LEFT; 7 SHEETS BY 7/1


Yes, I am here to call you to arms.   7 SHEETS BY 7/1

Some of you have been here since the beginning.  Some of you have only recently joined, but ALL of you are equally important right now, today, this minute.

At this point there are any number of clichés I could invoke.  If I could I would personally speak to each one of you right now with the purpose of getting you to understand just how important the next 77 days are.

We’ve been waging this battle since October of 2008 and since then much has transpired.  I am often humbled and gratified by the effort and support those who care about this issue have blessed us with.  I am so proud to know you all and have I believe become a better person because of it, but it will all be for nothing if we fail in our final task.

There are over 1600 of you active members as of the writing of this article and we need you now, we need you more than ever.  By our calculations if each one of you were to complete 7 valid signature sheets we would be done today.  This is a task that can be easily done by a single person in a single afternoon.

Those who have accomplished heroic feats of personal sacrifice by collecting thousands of signatures on your own will always have a special place in my heart and of course we must continue to do so if we are to insure success, but the people I am speaking to now are those who support our cause, cheer us on from the sidelines, but as yet have not lent a hand.

What I’m asking now, today is for you, yes you.  You know who you are.  I’m not asking you for money, or to call your representative, or to make signs, or to even wave them.

I’m asking one simple thing….

collect 7 sheets worth of signatures, get them signed by a notary, and turn them in.

Now for the cliché’s, but remember, cliché’s exist only because what they represent is an enduring truth.

It has been said that if you stand for nothing, you’ll fall for anything.  My question to you is… what do you stand for?

and now I’ll borrow shamelessly from one of my favorite films “Braveheart”  to deliver my final sentiment.

William Wallace: I *am* William Wallace! And I see a whole army of my countrymen, here in defiance of tyranny. You’ve come to fight as free men… and free men you are. What will you do with that freedom? Will you fight?
Veteran: Fight? Against that? No! We will run. And we will live.
William Wallace: Aye, fight and you may die. Run, and you’ll live… at least a while. And dying in your beds, many years from now, would you be willin’ to trade ALL the days, from this day to that, for one chance, just one chance, to come back here and tell our enemies that they may take our lives, but they’ll never take… OUR FREEDOM!

You may quip that there are no lives at stake on this battlefield today, but I say “you would be wrong”.  Each time an American loses just a little of his or her freedom they die a little inside, and each day that goes by while our lives become more and more restricted, controlled and the fruits of our labor stolen, we all die as a nation, a way of life, and as a people. We cheapen the sacrifices of our forbears and those that have given their lives to keep us free.  What nation will we leave our children?  Make no mistake that there are very real life and death consequences to the outcome of this fight though their evidence is subtle and elusive, but that makes them no less deadly.

So I call you now.  Take up your sacred duty to protect freedom, to protect the constitution, and to protect our way of life.

7 SHEETS BY 7/1

1. How to Gather Signatures Instruction sheet

2. Complete the Signature Collector Agreement

3. Get the signature sheet form file so you can print them. 

19 Responses to 77 DAYS LEFT; 7 SHEETS BY 7/1

  1. Dr. H says:

    This camera business is symptomatic of a very large problem: the steady rise of fascist government in the USA. Among other things is the development of lots of regulations and such which are routinely accepted as law, when they are not. About a year and a half ago, I got a silly “jaywalking” citation. I thought this would be an easy one to handle, as the only legal provision cited was on in the CVC, which has nothing to do with me; thus the court had no jurisdiction in this case. NO such luck. The judge elected to postpone my case for ten hours–over two days– hoping I’d eventually tire and accede…or just go home, losing by virtue of non-appearance.

    This kind of flouting of justice goes on all the time, and it is scandalous. Everyday corruption occuring overseas, in Washington, and locally. We need to “just say no!” and take back our republic.

  2. photoradarscam says:

    “You may quip that there are no lives at stake on this battlefield today, but I say “you would be wrong”.

    Yes, there are lives at stake. Just ask the “extra” people that died in Pinal county where speed cameras were installed (Sheriff Babeu says that fatalities doubled in those locations).

  3. Just Thinking says:

    I have 14 or 15 sheets to turn in at the next meeting, hopefully more by then. I have been working in LA the past 2 months but I am back and will be busy gathering signatures until July.

  4. @SCAMERAFRAUD says:

  5. Alucard says:

    I am still offering the opportunity to meet with anyone who has a stack of these petitions that they’d like to get notarized outside of the monthly meeting — I am a notary as well. I’ll need a couple of times/dates for suggestion. I am typically free on weekday evenings and weekends. This upcoming Friday (April 16) and Saturday (April 17) are already taken, however. Brent, please send me a meeting notice whenever you are ready.

    Cheers,
    a.

    • Mike Waters says:

      I am also a notary and will meet with anyone who needs petitions notarized. I am in North Tempe, but travel over much of the East Valley at one time or another.

      ANYONE?

  6. Stacey says:

    Loma Linda won’t renew red-light camera contract

    http://www.sbsun.com/news/ci_14883133

  7. Anonymous says:

    I am having no luck completing the process to gather petitions. Has anyone else been able to do this? 20May12 at 5:00 P.M.

  8. Loni Young says:

    I would like to help gather signatures. I live withing 1/2 mile of a camera so I should be able to get a bunch in no time at all. There are retail locations on all 4 corners of Mill and Southern. A table at each corner might get tons.

  9. Loni Young says:

    Whatever the organizers do, don’t stop collecting until the last second. This is a common mistake made by people. The powers that be will dismiss 15 to 25% of signatures gathered. A good goal is 50% more than required no matter how meticulously voter registrations are checked.

Leave a Reply

