Arizona Citizens Against Photo Radar Makes National Press


The Associated Press, New York Times and even the Drudge Report are all spreading the word about the nation-wide anti photo radar movement. Those at Redflex may not acknowledge that it exists, but we are pretty sure it does.

Paul Connors/Associated Press

It seems everyone is now finding out the dirty little secret of the absolute failure of the contract between Arizona DP$ and Redflex. You don’t have to take our word for it however. Just ask national media outlets. The AP first ran a story on December 30th about the program, mentioning Shawn Dow of The Arizona Citizens Against Photo Radar.

“I see all the cameras in Arizona completely coming down ” in 2010, said Shawn Dow, chairman of Arizona Citizens Against Photo Radar, which is trying to get a measure banning the cameras on the November ballot. “The citizens of Arizona took away the cash cow of Arizona by refusing to pay.”

Enjoy your final 11 months in AZ, Redflex. Make sure to book your moving vans early.

16 Responses to Arizona Citizens Against Photo Radar Makes National Press

  1. This just keeps getting better. Let’s keep our momentum going! I will see everyone on Tuesday😉

  2. JOKN says:

    Safety my eye. I look at this picture and all I see is a private co van with a DPS logo on it. Redfux take your S@#T elsewhere
    The camera’s are coming down “GO CAMERA FRAUD GO”

    • It’s funny how with the city programs they don’t put police logos – or the word ‘police’ – on the vehicles… If anything, it’s a city logo and the words “Photo enforcement.” Heck – the vehicles don’t even say Redflex.

  3. guttersn1pe says:

    That’s funny. We all know it’s not about safety. After reading the NY Times article, it’s doesn’t seem to be about money either. $16M invested and less than $5M earned to date. How exactly is Redflex still in business? Time to pack it up and go home clowns.

  4. Brent says:

    Redflex- Australian for fraud..

  5. Dr Jett says:

    Our country was founded on the concept of “No Taxation Without Representation”. Why would anyone be suprised when the citizens of the USA are up in arms about a new form of taxation when we, the citizens, never voted for it. Pack your bags Redfux and take your scameras with you. The cameras are coming down!

  6. Steve says:

    Once redflex goes out of business we should make it a goal to black list every person working for them.

    We should make it clear that any business who hires former redflex employees will be boycotted

  7. paul revere II says:

    I’d never pay it either- In europe they have been just burning em down.

  8. Judy Hunter says:

    I need help in my fight against the citation I was given last August, 2009. My issue is with where the camera was placed…in a 1 mile stretch where the speed limit changes from 65 mph to 55 mph. My citation says I was clocked at 66 mph at milepost 60 on Interstate 19 south of Tucson. The speed limit is clearly posted at 65 mph at milepost 60. I went to court to appeal it and Redflex comes up with evidence that the camera was at mile 60.7, not mile 60, which I now have to disprove. I am refusing to put up money up front to pay for a citation I feel is unfair and have appealed to Superior Court for another hearing. However, the courts have a way of bankrupting anyone who choses to appeal without paying up front/posting bond. My original citation of $181.50 has escalated to over $360.00 (and rising), the courts have suspended my driver’s license because I refuse to pay up front (once you give the court money you know you’ll never see a refund), and they have forwarded my “unpaid bill” to a collection agency which has hounded me with a phone call and 2 letters in one week! What resources do I have to continue this fight? Please help!

  9. Jeff says:

    Dose any one know a lawyer That good with the photo radar they took my father license

Leave a Reply

