Fundraiser Today


Today is the day!

Please join us for this important one-day-only online event to help raise the estimated $1300 needed to rent a booth at the upcoming Arizona State Fair!

donate-now

An astounding 1.1 million people are expected to visit the fair in late October / early November. By having a booth at this event, we hope to collect a significant number of signatures for the ballot initiative.

28 Responses to Fundraiser Today

  1. Beau Jangles says:

    $1300 is a waste of money.

  2. Paul says:

    Looks like the link to the paypal site from the donate page isn’t working.. Just tried to donate..

  3. James Howard says:

    So, I went to donate, and it is insisting on asking for my employer and position. I would rather not divulge this information. Is there a legal reason you need this information?

    • RPr says:

      Thank mccain and feingold for those rules.

      it must be asked.

      How you answer is up to you

      • James Howard says:

        Ah, I figured there must be a legal reason. You might want to include a note on that page saying McCain-Feingold requires you ask this.

        Anyway, I just donated. I think I will make it a regular occurrence, perhaps every paycheck. We are going to need lots of cash.

  4. Still not working. As soon as I hit Complete or whatever, it takes me to a paypal page that says:

    Sorry — your last action could not be completed

    I didn’t even get a chance to login to Paypal or provide CC information.

  5. Brent says:

    James, these optional questions are just used to make sure employers are simply passing cash to a large group of their employees to make political contributions without it being from the corporation. OIn general this is a good thing; but like Rpr said, the answer is yours to choose..

  6. Stacey says:

    A check can also be mailed in.

  7. RPr says:

    worked fine for my donation

  8. Brent says:

    Worked fine for me just now as well..

  9. Bryan R says:

    Ok – I did my part. Have you done yours?

    This is to everyone who is reading this and hates photo radar but hasn’t gone out and actually DONE anything about it (i.e. collected a LOT of signatures, etc.): Do your part by donating to getting this booth. It takes 2 minutes of your time, and it will make you feel like you’ve actually done something for the cause.

    AGAIN: Don’t just complain about photo radar. Actually DO something about it. Donate to the cause… and get together with someone and get some signatures!

    Redflex, ATS, and factions within DPS are absolutely counting on your apathy. Don’t let them be right…

  10. Bryan R says:

    I’d like to thank the people that took the time out to put this all together, BTW – the form, etc. That made it a lot easier to donate.

  11. I still say we should approach ATS for a sizable donation. They have to be drooling at the thought of a citizens’ vote, which will uphold their own poll results of “overwhelming support” for the photo enforcement scam.

  12. Chuck says:

    I’m in. The links worked fine. Best of luck to you guys at the Fair!

    Chuck

  13. jgunn says:

    I put a few bones in the kitty. Looks like we made it. I think lab put in 1K since he is so eager to get the vote on the ballot since he knows know there is such widespread support for the cameras.

  14. RPr says:

    I can smell the deep fried Twinkies already LOL

Leave a Reply

