Join CameraFRAUD


joinus

burnJoin Today to:

  • …Support the largest grassroots effort to outlaw Automated Ticketing Machines (ATMs.)
  • …Participate in signature collection for the ballot measure ending automated ticketing.
  • …Get advanced notice about our events.
  • …Become part of the movement to take back our state from those who insist on promoting surveillance-society tactics.
  • …Help us send a clear message to the politicians that oppose the will of the people.Join meetup.camerafraud.com today!


9 Responses to Join CameraFRAUD

  1. ((-_-)) whut'd_u_expect? says:

    Southbound I-17 gore zone cams now in operation, beneath Bethany and Indian School overpasses, the distraction of these is already disrupting the natural flow of traffic. Careful out there folks, and be well.

  2. Law A. Bidingcitizen says:

    whutd-u-… i got news for you cous… just cause you cant do 80 in a 65 doesnt mean the natural flow of traffic is impeaded!!!! but you guys will blame anything on a camera!!!

  3. jgunn says:

    Yep, saw them turning on the scameras Friday while I was going home on the vanpool. Already on the trinity speed cam database so no worries for me.

  4. I'm Back says:

    Ft Worth Star Telegram blasts Photo Radar:

    http://www.star-telegram.com/state_news/story/1217734.html

    This article shows some examples of other abuses, such as ticketing for failure to stop completely before reaching the white line of the cross walk.

    I have avoided being rear ended more than a couple times by creeping up in to the crosswalk when a driver behind me was not paying attention and “coming in too hot.” In the D-FW area, that could cost me big time.

    This is the kind of nonsense that we keep talking about here. At least a City Councilman in the Metroplex had the courage to speak up, “You can’t make money off these things if you don’t give out tons of fake tickets,” said Paul Ford(Duncanville City Council) after he got a ticket in December.

    Maybe CameraFraud Dallas should be the next on the list?

  5. Law A. Bidingcitizen says:

    a city council member that is mad cause he got a ticket!!! and now he doesnt want to take responsibility…. sounds like he needs to be a member here!!!!

  6. Law A. Bidingcitizen says:

    so you agree that not coming to a full stop is ok?
    its a violation and he should get a ticket!!!

  7. Glyph says:

    I think CameraFRAUD D/FW would be an excellent addition to the family, and it’d give me an excuse to vacation in Texas this year. Y’know, I could drive out to see how the chapter is doing, maybe get some inspiration and ideas from other folks. My inner geek is very interested in seeing how these other chapters form and grow. What works in Phoenix likely would not work in Dallas, and I’d like to see what Texas’ solution to the camera problem would be!

  8. I'm Back says:

    Glyph,
    I spent a year living in Dallas for my first year of college and I saw a lot of similarities between Metroplex folks and us. It’s a good city, but very boring compared to the Valley of the Sun. I would be interested in a roady or a trip out there as well. Sadly, most of my contacts there are gone because none of us really enjoyed living there.

    I will see what I can do to start a movement in DF-W. I think I may have something up my sleeve.😉

Leave a Reply

