Weekend Update


CameraFRAUD operatives appeared in Tempe this weekend, signs in tow, to express displeasure with mobile photo “scam vans.”

It was observed that some motorists appeared to slow down to less than 20 MPH while attempting to read the large, handmade signs. The van was purposefully located in a construction zone, and traffic appeared to be generally driving at or well below the posted limits.

Tempe’s photo enforcement program is ran by beleaguered Redflex Group, based in Australia.

Additional details about this event will be posted as they become available.

7 Responses to Weekend Update

  1. RPr says:

    Something tells me there is a lot more to this. LOL

  2. Ross says:

    I’ve taken to honking vigorously at photo radar vans I encounter in Phoenix, PV, Scottsdale and Tempe. Does anyone know if this is illegal? I think if more people do the same, it could really throw off the driver/photographer. I still don’t have the courage to do this in traffic, only if I’m the only car on the road. I’m finding that traffic has really decreased of late in the greater Phoenix area, which I hope will take its toll on Redflex.

  3. ScameraActivist says:

    Come on Ross, why should you be scared to honk your horn in America. Let’s be real here. I honk everytime I go by a van with both middle fingers in the air, and I instruct my passengers to do the same. I make sure to let everyone around me know it’s OK in America to express your displeasure with being scammed and ripped off by government. Hopefully it will encourage more to follow suit. DONT BE SHY. IT is YOUR COUNTRY MY BROTHER.

  4. RPr says:

    When was the last time you heard

    “Go ahead its a free Country”

  5. Ross says:

    When I hear a horn in traffic it makes me a little nervous like there may be a danger ahead, which is what I think is the purpose of the car horn. I know I can’t hurt the redflex driver because he’s stationary, but I couldn’t live with myself if I caused an accident by distracting someone. Sorry to be a wuss or somewhat Un-American. I heard people in the UK just started knocking the cameras down when photo radar started showing up across the pond. Now wouldn’t that be something.

  6. RPr says:

    i knew there was more to it LOL

  7. ScameraActivist says:

    Sounds like our buddy Ross is a provocateur. Isn’t that something !!
    Or a puss(y). One of the two.

Leave a Reply

