Prescott Valley disregards Signage Laws


Showing us again that obeying the law is just for the “little people,” Prescott Valley decided to set up their TaliVan this morning like this…

pv89

 

You can see the original photo here. This is on the EastBound SR69 (location corrected from a previous post) as you leave the speed-trap community of Prescott Valley, AZ. One only has to look at ARS 28-654, the law that dictates placement of the signage warning motorists of the presence of these Scameras, to see what’s wrong with this picture. While I admit that I didn’t just walk up there with a measuring tape to see how close these signs were to the TaliVan, I think I can say with confidence that the first sign is less than 300 feet (the length of a football field), in violation of ARS 28-654.

As photo-radar schemes come under increasing scrutiny, as lawmakers continue to submit legislation to ban photo enforcement, as photo enforcement continues to get sent packing around the country, municipalities like Prescott Valley are scrambling to squeeze every dollar out of these machines while they still can.

103 Responses to Prescott Valley disregards Signage Laws

  1. Glyph says:

    Oh my, what a surprise. A troll who suffers from “diarrhea of the keyboard” came out and disputed everything I wrote, then called some people, who have nothing to do with my post, a bunch of lying insomniacs. I guess I’ve been put in my place :-/

  2. Glyph says:

    …maybe they’re just waiting for your foot to get better.

  3. Glyph says:

    You know when the next signwave is. If you have any questions, all you have to do is go to the Meetup up page and e-mail me… ooops, nevermind.

  4. geez says:

    I would bet that sign is at “approximately 300 feet” as the law states. Go ahead, go back, measure it and take video. Doesn’t even matter if it were, if your stupid enough to miss those big-ass neon yellow things.

    Oh and wasn’t walter the one that wrote on the other side that he’s the one out their throwing nails down where the van’s park? Or was that another on of his accidental mis-statements?

  5. Glyph says:

    Y’know Geez & LAB, you’re just a couple of noise-makers. Look back at your posts and you’ll see that you have nothing to offer to the debate other than a bunch of playground-esque “nuh uh’s” and the links you cut and paste (because you can’t figure out a little HTML). The point of the article is that while everyday people are expected to obey the law, the camera operators don’t have to, meaning they are ‘above the law.’ No matter what your opinion of photo enforcement is, you should be concerned about any form of law enforcement that is ‘above the law.’

    You want to bet me Geez? Then you get off the couch, get out from in front of the computer, go out to Prescott Valley and make the measurement yourself, then tell me I’m wrong. I’d do it for you, but you’d just say “nuh uh.” Jeez Geez, if you’re gonna challenge my assertion, at least put a little effort into it. Try sharing a picture applying the Pythagorean Theorem or something.

    I honestly believe you two either have an interest in keeping the cameras around (financial perhaps), or just hate the people who run this website and take some kind of sick pleasure in logging on every day to counter any and every point that someone might make. Maybe I’m not the one who needs to GET A LIFE!!!!

    As usual, I expect you to question my character, make fun of my job, call my mother a slut, etc. But I’ll tell you like I’ve told others in the past…

    14203 N 19th Ave.
    #1017
    Phoenix AZ

    Show up or shut up.

  6. Doug Otoupal says:

    I don’t have a dog in this fight so I probably don’t have any preconceived opinions.

    I just have to say that “Law A. Bidingingcitizen” has got to be the most belligerent poster I’ve ever read. I feel sorry for him, actually. Poor guy cannot mount a reasonable defense for his views so resorts to name calling and ad-hominid attacks.

  7. I'm Back says:

    This again goes to show that municipalities can’t even effectively manage photo radar programs. I thought they were going to get “bucketfuls of money.” Maybe they can use it to pay all the overtime for legal defense they’ll need when someone finally steps up and files a class action lawsuit there. I know there are plenty of smart people of means in that county, so get to it people!

    I think Prescott Valley needs it’s own “Jimmy Justice.”

  8. jgunn says:

    Yeah, and note that DPS is one of the lone holdouts for putting the van locations/times on the internet like most other towns do. (tempe, mesa, phoenix, etc) Hmmm, maybe the other jurisdictions actually WANT people to slow down. DPS just wants people to get costly tickets, they could give a rats a$$ if people slow down or not. In fact they love it when people speed.
    Oh well, I will continue marking the vans real time on my Iphone speed trap database app to warn other drivers. I figure it’s like giving DPS the virtual middle finger. The other day I was going to mark a van and found someone already flagged it, so there are other users besides me in the valley.

  9. Doc says:

    So, all of my motorcycle riding associates, and co-workers as well, know to ignore any mail received from th’ A2Z mob talivans due to cruisin’ that stretch of road. Th’ idiots have been setting up @ various locations on th’ 69 for about a month now. So, my Wife, who drives that route 5 days a week on her way home, wanted to know what would happen if she stopped, got out with my contractors tape, & measured the distance. There’s not any “no stopping” signs on that road. I told her she’s well within her rights to do that. She says that those signs have always looked awful close together to her.

    Also, I’ve spoken to 2 different barristers about taking th’ state, & th’ corporations on in a court of law. I also was on th’ Tuscon side of our site, & those guys have such a strong case,(th’ Oracle redlite scamera…) that to me, it lookes like a walk in th’ park. Now, these 2 lawyers are from Prescott, but they didn’t wanna’ touch any of it. Th’ impression that I got was that they were nervous about putting their lic. on th’ chopping block…which tells me that th’ corrupt end of this whole deal is pretty deep. HUGE suprize there, huh?

    Ya’ gotta’ kinda’ wonder when th’ A2Z mob’s gonna’ get it that we KNOW we don’t have to pay their lame little notices. I’ll bet “cmdr woody” (sieg heil!) is spittin’ nailz @ th’ fact that we can LEGALLY ignore his little tattle-tale notes. I wonder how much $$$$ th’ state will save on postage when they no longer have to mail this bull$#!t out. I also wonder how long redflex & ats will remain here after they’re OUTLAWED! We should throw down th’ gauntlet on ALL th’ lawyers in Az. to see which one(s) have th’ testicular fortitude to stand up & take this on. Th’ end run of $$$$ would seem to be pretty lucrative!

    Remember…F R E E D O M ! ! !-Doc from Prescott

  10. guttersn1pe says:

    Seriously LAB – 11:42 p.m. to 3:04 a.m.!?! Then back at it at 8:08 a.m. Sheesh. I have to agree with glyph – you probably need to get a life.

    It’s a shame you can’t find a cause of your own to support. Well – I’m sure ATS and Redflex appreciate your efforts. I guess some people are only happy when they’re being critical of others.

  11. I'm Back says:

    Apparently Camerafraud.com changes lives!!

    • Alucard says:

      Making a positive impact by exposing the “safety camera” setup for what it really is — a stealth tax — Camerafraud changes lives for the better by helping to see to it that the Cameras are coming down in November!

      The same cannot be said for those lovely pieces of Redflex / ATS apparently-heat-resistant automated teller machines on a stick!

      Arizona stealth tax — GET OFF OUR BACKS!

  12. Doc says:

    Glyph- I notice that the address you gave…isn’t addressed by our trolls. Great post anyway! It’s obvious to me that while said trolls deny their affiliation with law enforcement and/or scamera corporations, their comments, or lack thereof, PROVE their approval of their affiliates breaking th’ law…just as long as they retain control over their “subjects”…unfortunately, somof us ain’t so willing to submit. I’ll submit myself & my family to their brand of totalitarianism…when I’m cold & dead.
    There USED to be a Captain in YCSO up here that signed off his inter-office memos with, “I don’t have to OBEY the law, I just ENFORCE it!” He’s no longer with th’ county…I’m not sure he’s still IN th’ county!
    Remember…F R E E D O M ! ! !-Doc from Prescott

  13. ((-_-)) whut'd_u_expect? says:

    Italicize , one of these < , one of these i , one of these > , but no spaces between the 3
    Bold , one of these < , one of these b , one of these > , but no spaces
    Striked-out text , one of these < , this: strike , one of these > , but no spaces
    SPEED with your mind! Do not submit; just giving back!!!!!!!

  14. Mark S says:

    With LAB spouting off like that and for that amount of time from 11:42 p.m. to 3:04 a.m., he is probably a tweeker. People I know are tweekers would constantly run off at the mouth for hours on end like LAB.

    He is probably an alcoholic and chain smoker. Just my opinion.

    And yes, I know, opinions are like a $$ holes, everyone has one.

    And you know you can stik your posts up yous, tweeker LAB.

  15. I'm Back says:

    “im back… seriously… thats your best for today? doc may be looney… but atleast he trys to make some type of point ..no matter how far fetched it is!!!”

    What exactly do you mean by that?

  16. Mark S says:

    I’m Back:

    Ignore LAB. He obviously has some inferiority complex. He probably missed one of his psychiatric sessions and didn’t get his scripts refilled.

  17. Hey you have to love a troll with the handle Law Abiding Citizen saying she doesn’t give a rats ass about what the law says, 298 feet would be OK. The laws the law…unless Law Abiding Citizen objects.

    Hypocrite.

  18. Vince says:

    Hmmmm…alcohol, quaaludes, and ritalin…nice..

  19. duece says:

    Well, since this posting is another lie….I bet that the signs are at least 300 feet and 500 feet, and the van is 30 feet off the roadway like they are suppose to be. Being familiar with the area, this road is Highway 69 not 89a like the article says. Another lie on this website.

  20. glyphhunter says:

    Deuce, I see you pointed out my error in describing what road this was on, and I have corrected my mistake.

    As for betting aganst me on the distance measurements, you’ll have to get in line behind Geez.

  21. I'm Back says:

    No LAB,
    I actually want you to explain yourself again. You call others to action on this website. Please explain to me what you meant by “that’s the best you can do.”

    I would love to hear it.

  22. I'm Back says:

    C’mon “Bud” what’s your problem?

  23. colorblindwhitey says:

    LAB,
    You remind me of that kid who got his ass saved by the ha;; monitors one too many times. It’s not surprising that you would join the force, support them, or most likely just gaze fondly at a picture of your favorite ‘boy in blue’ while getting ready to interview for a rent-a-cop job.

    I challenge you to show any evidence where real makers of history or even decent neighbors have been those so obsessed with following stupid rules like moderate speeding. (i.e. 10-15 over on non-residential roads)

    Get over it! Go out, liberate yourself. SPEED! You might actually get laid for a change!!!!!

  24. Doc says:

    oops…Sorry folks, I just had ta’ give th’ trolls a ration of s#!t. I’ll try harder to not feed th’ trolls
    They just DESERVE it now & again…

    really, I will—–really. .. . .

    Remember…F R E E D O M ! ! !-Doc from Prescott

  25. duece says:

    So along with supporting speeders, this website supports meth and marijuana users. Doc, its really hard to understand and read your ramblings.. Cut the ghetto rap out and speak the american language.

  26. Doc says:

    Mark-You’ll not see me dig into you for past mistakes. The only Perfect Man died over 2000 years ago on a Cross, on the other side of the Planet! I’ve been clean from meth for 12+ years. Never had an issue with Alcohol. I Do still have other addictions..
    My Wife, Kids, My motorcycle, & things that go B.O.O.M. in th’ night…and in th’ day too! But you’ll get no lecture from me.

    Az. USED to be one of the FREE-est states in the nation…not anymore! We have the most stringent D.U.I. law in America. We have the most stringent noise ordinance (for motorcycles ONLY) in America. We have one of the wierdest gun laws in America (th; life threatening criminal MUST BE INSIDE the threshold of your door BEFORE shooting…uuuhhh, what?) AND, if you get into an accident & l.e. does a blood test on you, even if you haven’t smoked th’ “evil herb” in a few days…& it comes up on the drug screen, that’s assault with a motor vehicle.And lastly, as you know ‘cuz yer’ here…we’ve got th’ citizen trackin’ pitcure takin’ scammin’ set-up by cops for revenue & judges for payoffs…PHOTO-RADAR!!!

    Remember…F R E E D O M ! ! !-Doc from Prescott

  27. Mike says:

    So let me get this straight… It’s perfectly okay for Redflex to break the law – in this case regarding LEGALLY REQUIRED signage. But it’s not okay for people to speed – because that’s illegal?

    Um… huh?

  28. Doc says:

    Doocebag-if you don’t like th’ way I type…boy…Git off th’ site-

    Sincerely, Doc

  29. Mark S says:

    Duece,

    This site is not about supporting speeding. It is about supporting our RIGHTS as guaranteed by the Constitution of The United Stated of America! Maybe you read or heard about it in your grade school and high school history classes.

    If you haven’t heard of it, there are these things called libraries that you can check out books about any subject imaginable. If you do not know how to read, then I don’t know what to tell you.

  30. duece says:

    what rights are you talking about? Driving is not a right.

  31. Walter says:

    After looking at the photo and simply counting the number of white lines between the signs. Using the standard 10 foot line and 30 foot gap. (http://www.t2.unr.edu/2007_Fall.pdf)
    I count 11 stripes from the first sign to the van. 11×40=440 feet.
    I count 7 stripes between the second sign and the van.
    7×40=280

    So the second sign is approximately 300. and would be legal. The first sign would be open to debate if it is a reasonable distance to alert drivers to the cameras.

    But I think the point is that DPS claims the cameras are for safety. But they don’t set up the cameras to prevent speeding or slow traffic. They set them up to give out as many tickets as possible. It’s all about the money.

    I do find it interesting that Duece happened to know the exact distance between the signs. And the road that the van was on. And how far off the road the van was. Like maybe he is the one that set it up?????

    • Alucard says:

      Radar typically has a range in excess of 1000 feet, and it can be as much as half a mile under good conditions.

  32. Mark S says:

    Doc, I too enjoy my motorcycles and the NOISE they make. This state has some of the strangest laws. They keep trying to push through those helmet laws, though. I am sure when they do, it will be one of the most stringent in the nation. I enjoy riding, on occasion, without my helmet. It is my choice, and it should always be my choice. I am tired of these “right wingers” that run this state that decide how I should live my life to THEIR standards and beliefs.

  33. Mark S says:

    Deuce,

    Our right against illegal search and seizure, our right to face our accusers of any law enforcement action in a court of law. READ THE CONSTITUTION and you figure it out!!!

  34. Mike says:

    How about the right to face your accuser for starters? Freedom from illegal searches? Right to a jury trial? Prohibition of excessive fines?

    Oh wait, I guess because it is a “civil penalty” instead of a crime that those don’t apply. Wait, I don’t understand, the trolls here say to not break the law and you won’t get fined. Wouldn’t that mean it’s a crime?

  35. duece says:

    Mike, you are correct and hearsay evidence is legal in a civil traffic violation case. A “crime” is punishable by jail or prison. A civil speeding ticket is punishable by fine only. I dont get the illegal search and seizure. One does not have the right to privacy driving down a public roadway.

  36. Mike says:

    “The right of the people to be secure in their persons, houses, papers, and effects, against unreasonable searches and seizures, shall not be violated, and no Warrants shall issue, but upon probable cause, supported by Oath or affirmation, and particularly describing the place to be searched, and the persons or things to be seized.”

    Almost makes it sound like people are free from the government indiscriminately recording every single person passing by a location because the MIGHT be breaking the law.

  37. duece says:

    Mike,

    I’ll tka eit further.. Jury trial on a civil traffic ticket? Come on are you kidding? Excessive fines? A photo enforcement ticket is less than a hand written ticket by an officer…ask the judge in Peoria, Arizona. Right to face your accuser? That applies to a criminal matter. Chat with Mark S. he seems well versed in the laws…

  38. Mike says:

    Don’t you think that maybe – just maybe – using the “civil penalty” loophole defeats the spirit of the bill of rights, if not the letter? That by turning law enforcement into a money making venture it cheapens the whole process?

  39. Zebra says:

    $280 isn’t chicken scratch. And 8 hours in class. For getting caught in the 40 ft ‘no man’s land’ between the stop bar and the violation line.

    In Tucson, if you want a hearing, you go in front of a special magistrate, who is the wife of the assistant police chief. If you realize the futility of a hearing, the primary approved defensive driving school is owned by a former Tucson Police Officer.

    Don’t talk to me about “law.” Let’s talk about legal “extortion.”

  40. Doc says:

    Dooshbag doesn’t know what to think. He, lab, & geez think what their handlers tell them too. I wonder if their co-horts in crime know they’re tweekin’? Also, I believe Walter has nailed it AGAIN! It’s wierd how th’ dooshbag has all that info on th’ talivan parked along th’ 69…isn’t it?!?! I think his handlers would like a hint about his suspected illicit drug use. We’ll see how he likes his rights being violated, when he’s treated like the criminal he (& lab & geezer) accuses us all of being. Because, TRUST ME ON THIS, in sunny ol’ Arizona, yer GUILTY until you PROVE yourself innocent, in THEIR court-a-law, baby! That’s a FACT!

    As to th’ Constitution; dooshy, lab, & geezer can’t comprehend th’ U.S. Constitution. They’re Marxist/totalitarianists. FREEDOM doesn’t comput in their sheepish minds. They have no concept of FREEDOM whatsoever. They’ve been programmed by their handlers to refute any/all comments on this site. If they were allowed FREEDOM, they’s just walk around in circles, bumping into each other & their handlers. We REALLY have to feel sorry for them. I say we all put them on our prayer lists! We could pray for the Lord to provide them with civility, humility, humanity, & clear minds, to understand FREEDOM… or not. I’m serious. If they had a little peace of mind, Release from the demon of meth addiction, ease of spirit in their lives, they’d not be such an annoyance here. Just a thought…

    Remember…F R E E D O M ! ! !-Doc from Prescott

  41. Doc says:

    Zebra- Man, I know you got skrewed in Tuscon. Like I said, if one of us got a lawyer worth a s#!t, with a spine, that crap down in your neck-o-th’ woods would really attract th’ attention of some of what southerners used to call “revenuers”…FEDS!

    Remember…F R E E D O M ! ! !-Doc from Prescott

  42. Walter says:

    Doc… That van looks like it’s parked where that Roofing Truck pulls over to take a break every once in a while. I sure hope he didn’t drop any nails last time he was there.

    • Alucard says:

      What would happen if the roofing truck happens to drop some strips of roofing material or wood with nails in it, and the pointy things are pointing up? My guess is that it would look like a mess. so my guess is that they’d cover up the mess with a thin layer of dirt.

      A trap for the trapper, perhaps?

  43. Mike says:

    Oh so my accuser is showing up to court if I ever get a photo radar ticket? Gee, I can’t wait to cross-examine that camera – I bet it has some really interesting things to say.

    Commercializing law enforcement for profit is disgusting. Every single cop I’ve talked to (my brother included) is against the cameras because they know the truth – they do not improve safety on the road and are only there for the state to make a quick buck at the expense of it’s citizens.

  44. colorblindwhitey says:

    I’m with Mike on this one. I too knwo a few good cops who are against these things. If I get pulled over for speeding, I consider that a fair call. They got me. I did it. I pay it. But these cameras just invite far too much increased intrusion into our lives and leave too much opportunity for abuse.

  45. Goldwing Rider says:

    I for one am glad there is a noise restriction on motorcycles. Nothing is more annoying then riding thru Oak Creek and hearing nothing but loud exhaust noise,It is called noise pollution, and is no different then the ghetto music you can feel a block away, if you would be more considerate of others, then maybe the law would not have been needed.

    As far as the cameras, they are unconstitutional, where is your right to confront your accuser ?

  46. Walter, Good attempt, but the section you quote is just a guideline that doesn’t look to have been followed here. It’s easier to try to compare the line length to the length of the cars. An average car is about 18′ long, and the gaps are clearly less than that.

    Doc, it is not OK to park on a controlled access highway to take measurements unless your car is broken down or you are a peace officer. Redflex is in violation of this law every time they park on the side of the highway. See: http://photoradarscam.wordpress.com/2009/02/01/redflex-above-the-law/

    This signage is in this picture is also illegal because it does not meet MUTCD standards. The signs should be mounted at a height of at 5 or 7′, not inches off of the ground. See: http://photoradarscam.wordpress.com/2009/03/02/mobile-speed-van-signage-illegal/

    The camera constitutionality issues are addressed here: http://PhotoRadarScam.com/summary.php

  47. Walter says:

    I know it was just a guideline. But it was all I could find. I think the point is that the signs are set in a manner to generate citations. NOT to alert traffic to the cameras.

    MONEY not safety.

    EXTORTION not protection.

  48. geez says:

    Taking a picture from a far distance with a telephoto lens distorts perception of distance. Even Glyph knows this.

  49. Glyph says:

    I don’t know what you consider to be ‘far,’ but I see you’re preparing your next defense already.

    I’m gonna go out and measure this, and share the results with you. You’ll start out by saying “nuh uh,” then “you’ll bet” that I’m lying just to save face, then finally you’ll invalidate my findings, saying my tape measure wasn’t UL Listed or something.

    So much for geeting out from in front of the computer, uh Geez?

  50. Walter says:

    That’s why you use references in the photo to get perspective on size and distance. It’s easy in that photo to see where the signs are compared to where they line up with the stripes on the road. Figure out how long the stripes are, Count the stripes, and multiply the length. Actually the farther away the photo was taken. The easier it is to do this. A wide angle lens up close would distort the image more.

    I agree with PRS. compared to the cars. The spaces look to be closer together than 30 feet. They appear to be just slightly longer than the lines.

    No matter how long the lines or spaces. The signs seem to be set in a way to generate citations. not in the interest of safety.

  51. geez says:

    Well, I guess to you and me ‘far’ is a big difference. By your judgment you were maybe 30 feet away from the scene?! Hey you even say the sign has to bee 300 feet, the length of a football field (360 feet…)
    So don’t project your lousy judgment of distance on to me to make excuses for your ‘grasping for last straws’ reporting.

  52. Glyph says:

    It’s not lousy judgment. I got home about an hour ago, but had to make pretty red lines and circles on the picture to illustrate the distances to you.

    Now go ahead with your “nuh uh’s” and say my tape measure needs to be calibrated, but at least I got off the couch, drove to Prescott Valley, measured it out, and made it official. If you think I’m wrong, then it’s up to you to prove it.

  53. Glyph says:

    …as for my ‘grasping at straws’ reporting, I’ll repeat my earlier post.

    14203 N 19th Ave
    #1017
    Phoenix AZ

    show up or shut up.

  54. RPr says:

    Glyph,

    what did the talivan driver do while you measured? LOL

  55. Glyph says:

    I measured this afternoon, no van there at the time. I’ll tell you one thing though, measuring on the side of the road with a measuring tape, 25 feet at a time was a pain in the ass. I’m gonna have to get me one of those measuring wheels that engineers use.

    And in true Prescott fashion, about half a dozen motorists pulled over and asked if I was ok. I thanked them for their concern, and told them I was taking measurements to settle a bet!

  56. geez says:

    Glyph said
    “While I admit that I didn’t just walk up there with a measuring tape to see how close these signs were to the TaliVan, I think I can say with confidence that the first sign is less than 300 feet (the length of a football field)”

    Then Glyph mis-stated (like walter)
    “but at least I got off the couch, drove to Prescott Valley, measured it out, and made it official”

    So RPr, Glyph doesn’t know, he didn’t measure. He just took some pictures then thought of any grasping at last straws excuse he could to post a “OMG Scandle story”

  57. Glyph says:

    Geez, I wish I could type s l o w e r so you would understand me.

    I took the original picture last Friday. I went BACK out there this afternoon and measured. Try to keep up, huh?

  58. duece says:

    Glyph,

    Sounds like you should of measured initially before you made the original accustation and posted this article….Huh? It would of had more credibility…just a thought. Good job though driving up there and checking it out…..I heard they had a 15 car accident in Chino Valley due to the wind.

  59. geez says:

    Ya, amazing how your “I measured this afternoon” post amazingly appeared above mine, 10 minutes AFTER I posted. Mine was right under RPr’s post 10 minutes ago… so apparently you actually type faster than time itself!

    So, not gonna share the results?

  60. geez says:

    RPr
    Maybe Glyph should type slower for you, he doesn’t know what the driver did when he supposedly measured, oh wait hell I don’t know, ya’ll can’t get any story straight, even among yourselves.

  61. Glyph says:

    Geez, I can’t believe I have to justify myself to you, but here it is…

    I said “I’m gonna go out and measure this and share the results with you…” That was at 3:15pm today. Then at 9:27 this evening, I said that I posted a picture that showed the measurements.

    So, to be clear… I drove to Prescott Valley this afternoon with a tape measure, and recorded the measurements, then applied them to a picture that showed the Talivan and signs.

    Are you all clear on that? Or do I need to draw you another picture?

  62. glyphhunter says:

    …and YES, I do intend to share my measurements. Do you think all this data just falls out of my cameras and into my computer, in a form you can just instantly criticize? Ease off on the Instant Gratification, this stuff takes time!

    Enjoy

  63. guttersn1pe says:

    It’s funny that even when presented with measurement data, geez and duece still have something to complain about.

    I’m still waiting for their apologies – maybe something like, “Thank you glyph. You have found another documented case of the talivans ignoring the law.”

  64. RPr says:

    ironic those who support the cameras don’t like a photograph being taken of a talivan violating the law.

  65. Mark S says:

    RPr,

    Maybe it is because they may have a vested interest in those companies. Who knows, maybe one or both operate a talivan and they don’t want their picture plastered all over the internet.

  66. Dan G. says:

    I saw a similar thing with yet another scamera van being dishonest. Breaking the law while enforcing the law…HEY!! That could be their new motto!!!

  67. Glyph says:

    I’m not holding my breath for any apologies from these guys. When I was called a liar because I incorretly identified a road, I acknowledged my error and corrected it.

    Where I come from, you can’t be ‘all problem and no solution.’ If you complain about a problem, offer a potential solution. If you disagree with someone, give a reason why instead of “I’ll bet” or “Just beacuse.”

    Another post hit the nail on the head when he said that these guys got their butts saved by the hall monitor too many times when they were kids.

  68. RPr says:

    Gov. Haley Barbour signed into effect a bill that prohibits the red light and speed-enforcement cameras and requires the removal of existing systems.

    http://www.wdsu.com/gulfcoast/18993180/detail.html

    Mississippi Bans the Scam!!

  69. duece says:

    Well, Glyph, you make the original accusation, that “Prescott Valley disregards signage laws,” by holding your thumb in the air and closing an eye and guesstimating the distance. Does not hold much substance. Then you supposedly drive back up to Prescott Valley two days later and speculate as to where the van was parked and where you thought the signs were and then measured and expect everyone to believe that this is accurate? You may make believers out of your 19 followers and supporters.

  70. Glyph says:

    A) Prove me wrong

    B) Come on over, so we can discuss this matter in person

    C) STFU

  71. duece says:

    1. I did

    B. Where is over?

    3. What is STFU?

  72. Doc says:

    JESUS CHRIST dooshbag! He gave his address above, idiot! Either show up or shut up! In th’ interest of keeping myself out of PRISON, I’m NOT givin’ my address, & Glyph gets ALL TH’ RESPECT in th’ WORLD from me for puttin’ his out there for all to see. However, if you, LAB, or th’ geezer wanna’ meet me somewhere, you just feel free to name a time & place, beeyatch! Leave your badges, badge holdin’ friends, & meth @ home, boy. C-ya!

    Remember…F R E E D O M ! ! !-Doc from Prescott

    a)you proved nothin’, boy.
    b)over is what th’ scameras are, boy.
    c)decorum prevents me from tellin’ you what I believe “STFU” means…there’s ladies present, BOY
    …now go do some tweek, boy…

  73. duece says:

    Ha Ha thats funny, shows the type of people that support this effort.

  74. Glyph says:

    I’m sorry, does that mean you’re on your way? Should I set out an extra plate for dinner, Deuce?

  75. duece says:

    What does I am sorry mean?

  76. Glyph says:

    It’s along the lines of “beg your pardon?” It’s a polite way of clearly understanding your statement.

    But it’s already clear that you won’t be stopping by.

  77. Glyph says:

    That settles it for me…

    You’re a douche, not a deuce. You’re all talk (or keyboard in this case), and no action.

  78. Mark S says:

    Glyph,

    deuce is probably a bot.

  79. Mark S says:

    Does Avondale PD have to abide by the signage rules? This morning Avondale pd had their talivan set up on eastbound Indian School Rd just east of El Mirage. That area is 45 MPH. However, they did not have ANY signs up warning of the talivan.

  80. Doc says:

    The sineage laws are state laws, & are thus applicable STATEWIDE…So if you got flashed, tell ‘em to go p!$$ up a rope!

    Remember…F R E E D O M ! ! !-Doc from Prescott

  81. Mark S says:

    No flash on me. I was doing 49 MPH. Some in front of me got flashed as well as people behind me. Avondale did state once that they will snap people going 5+ over in a non-school zone and 3 over in a school zone. Watch that school zone on 107th ave south of Indian School. They are there almost everyday. Also, I noticed they sometimes set one up on Rancho Sante Fe Blvd east of Dysart near the elementary school there. I guess School zones are the big money maker for Avondale. Also, watch the camera at Dysart and McDowell. The yellows have been shortened and they snap you if you are still in the middle of the intersection when making a left, even thought you were there before the light turned red. That one also snaps right on red, even after making a full stop.

  82. Mark S says:

    Actually Doc, I will just ignore the mailed tickets. Being on a motorcycle with a full helmet also helps in not receiving any tickets. I have been snapped a half dozen times by the redflex ATMs, but I have not ever received an extortion letter.

    • Alucard says:

      I think it is about high bloody time I get a bike and full helmet too. I will want to do an MSF course at the time I buy. Then, register the bike in the name of my Transportation Trust. Solves the stealth tax problem nicely and allows me to focus on getting from point A to point B with real safety — without getting sidetracked by a Redflex / ATS piggy bank on a pole!

  83. Doc says:

    Strong work, Mark! Thanks for th’ scamera info!

    remember…F R E E D O M ! ! !-Doc from Prescott

  84. duece says:

    So, Mark you do break the law?

  85. dgpjr777 says:

    duece, another good example of the people out there that support this web-site that continue to break the law. Guess Mark is proud of his accomplishments,one of the great ones that society has to offer lol. Probably a convicted felon supporter.

  86. Mark S says:

    DO NOT FEED THE TROLLS.

    LAB
    dgpjr
    deuce

  87. Doc says:

    Mark-So, I can feel how th’ truth setcha’ free, man! But, DAMMIT! I want DETAILZ MAN, DETAILZ! Didja’ do th’ guy like the hotel shower stall scene in “Scarface”? That was so cool, man! With th’ chainsaw & handcuffs! Or didja’ pull a “jason”, with th’ hatchet? Tell us , man! Th’ suspense is killin’ me!

  88. [...] Read the original post: Prescott Valley disregards Signage Laws [...]

  89. Easily, this article is the freshest on this noteworthy topic. I concur with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your next updates. Saying thank you will not be sufficient, for the wonderful lucidity in your writing. I will immediately grab your feed to stay abreast of any updates. Solid work and much success in your business dealings!

  90. jJuLiAa says:

    herzlichen glueckwunsch Thank

  91. Patent Attorney Poland…

    Prescott Valley disregards Signage Laws « CameraFRAUD.com – The Cameras are Coming Down…

  92. Sports Floor Markings…

    [...]Prescott Valley disregards Signage Laws « CameraFRAUD.com – The Cameras are Coming Down[...]…

  93. speeding ticket…

    [...]Prescott Valley disregards Signage Laws « CameraFRAUD.com – The Cameras are Coming Down[...]…

  94. flyingfool says:

    Can you tell me how far from Prescott Valley the servers will go to serve a motorist?
    My wife got a ticket in PV but we live in Phoenix. Do you suppose that if we ignore it they will try to serve us in PHX? I know that Redflex, the scumbags who operate these systems, have them also in Phoenix. I’m wondering if that makes it easy to serve a PV citation in PHX…?

  95. Prescott Valley disregards Signage Laws | CameraFRAUD.com – The Cameras are Coming Down

    [...]Wow, superb weblog structure! How lengthy have you ever been running a blog for?[...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,338 other followers

